Clerks

  • Martin Leech

    Martin Leech

    Mobile: 07791 519 124 Director of Clerking Having been in the legal profession for his entire career, Martin has a wealth of experience stretching across all fields of work undertaken by Chambers. Martin began read more

  • Dan Monaghan

    Dan Monaghan

    Deputy Director of Clerking dan.monaghan@cobden.co.uk Direct Line: 0161 833 6021 Mobile: 07980 671 017 Dan joined Cobden House in 1998 as a junior clerk having previously worked for three years at Kings Chambers in read more

  • David Hewitt

    David Hewitt

    Senior Criminal Clerk david.hewitt@cobden.co.uk Direct Line: 0161 833 6022 David has been clerking since 1985. He joined Cobden House Chambers as the First Junior in 1992 (Then known as Hollins Chambers). In 2005 David took the role as read more

  • Christina Crook

    Christina Crook

    Senior Civil Clerk (Special Responsibility for Chancery and Family) christina.crook@cobden.co.uk Direct Line: 0161 833 6889 Mobile: 07971 902885 Christina has been clerking since 1997 and joined chambers in 2007. She is the Senior Civil read more

  • Steven Tobias

    Steven Tobias

    Senior Civil Clerk (Special Responsibility for Personal Injury Law) steven.tobias@cobden.co.uk Steven has been with chambers since March 2005 Clerking the Civil/Family team after spending two years at St Johns Buildings. In December 2013 read more

  • Andrew Oakes

    Andrew Oakes

    Deputy Senior Criminal Clerk Direct Dial: 0161 833 6024 E-Mail: andrew.oakes@cobden.co.uk Andrew joined Chambers in 2001 as an office junior and has steadily worked his way up the ladder, eventually taking on the role of First Junior read more

  • Anthony Flannigan

    Anthony Flannigan

    Civil Clerk - Personal Injury anthony.flannigan@cobden.co.uk Direct Dial: 0161 833 6028 read more

  • Avais Saleem

    Avais Saleem

    Civil Clerk - Chancery / Commercial, Housing & Family avais.saleem@cobden.co.uk Direct Dial: 0161 833 6007 Avais joined Cobden House Chambers in July 2011 as a junior apprentice. In February 2014 Avais was promoted to Civil Clerk. In read more

  • Daniel Gray

    Daniel Gray

    Civil Clerk - Personal Injury daniel.gray@cobden.co.uk Daniel Joined Cobden House Chambers as a Junior Civil Clerk in 2017 having previously work at Kings Chambers in Manchester for 5 years. In his spare time he is a keen footballer, read more

  • Matthew Burnett

    Matthew Burnett

    Junior Clerk matthew.burnett@cobden.co.uk read more