COBDEN HOUSE CHAMBERS – BUSINESS AS USUAL

In response to the government guidelines regarding the COVID-19 Pandemic it is with regret that we have decided that our building is no longer open until further notice. Cobden House Chambers is following the advice issued by the Government and Public Health England to ensure we safeguard our staff, members and clients. We will be reviewing our position regularly and will announce in due when we are to reopen our doors.

Whilst we have physically closed our doors we are continuing to operate remotely in order to help all our professional and lay clients. Our phones will still be answered and emails will be responded to, we are operating very much on a business as usual basis as much as we can do.

Please send instructions to counsel by email ideally in a single paginated/bookmarked PDF format. For Criminal matters please continue to invite counsel on the DCS. Should you need to send hard copies of any material, please discuss in advance with the clerks.


Conferences and JSMs

Conferences, JSMs and mediations will now take place by telephone, Skype or Zoom until further notice. The clerks can provide counsels’ direct contact details or Skype / Zoom details.


Court Hearings

Guidance in respect of court hearings has been changing on an hourly basis but the present position seems to be that no live hearings will take place but that they will remain listed by Telephone and video wherever possible. The clerks can provide counsels’ direct contact details or Skype / Zoom details.


Making a payments

Wherever possible, please make all payments via BACS. Our BACS details are contained on all fee notes. The clerks can assist if you should need any information.

We are grateful to all our clients during this difficult time and if there is any way we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact the clerks.


Making Contact

Whilst our phones will still be answered in the usual way if you would like to bypass our reception and speak to one of our clerks direct please feel free to do so. We actively encourage communication by email also. 

Please see comprehensive list of contact details below:


CLERK CONTACT DETAILS

Martin Leech: 07791 519124 martin.leech@cobden.co.uk

(Director of Clerking)

Dan Monaghan: 07980 671 017 dan.monaghan@cobden.co.uk

(Deputy Director of Clerking)

Andy Oakes: 07920 024856 andrew.oakes@cobden.co.uk

(Senior Criminal clerk)

Steven Tobias: 07583 019834 steven.tobias@cobden.co.uk

(Senior Civil Clerk - PI)

Avais Saleem: 07717 477353 avais.saleem@cobden.co.uk

(Civil and Family Clerk - Commercial)

Jamie Conwell: 07731 964211 jamie.conwell@cobden.co.uk

(Deputy Senior Criminal Clerk)

Daniel Gray: 07920 740645 daniel.gray@cobden.co.uk

(Civil Clerk PI)


We thank you for your support and patience in these difficult and unprecedented times. We believe it is vital that all professionals within the legal industry collaborate to ensure that the wheels of justice continue to turn. If there is any way we as a chambers can assist you to continue to operate please do not hesitate to contact us.